Fred Office Plus
User has accidentally committed an invoice and wants to reverse or delete it.
Can you reverse a committed invoice?
No
Can you delete a committed invoice?
No
Resolution
- Once an invoice is committed it is set in stone and there is no way to reverse this. Instead the best method is to create a transfer out and transfer out the items. That way the items that were received will be removed from the system along with the allocated pricing recorded against them.
Example below:
Invoice 23423 was accidentally committed and needs to be reversed.
- We click on Transfer out
- Select New Transfer Out Invoice
Here you can select a supplier from where you got the items from or you can create your own supplier.
To create your own supplier, simply go to contacts > suppliers > new > Enter in a name such as "Corrections" > then click on Types tab > Tick the supplier box > select save and close > Now you can go back to the transfer out and select the new supplier you have created.
- Select your supplier and in the invoice number put the same invoice number of the committed invoice and add an A or another letter on the end. Fred Office won't allow you to use the same number.
In the example below: I have selected 'Corrections' and in the invoice name put in 23423A. - Click ok and continue. When the prompt comes up to create a new transfer out, select yes.
- You should now have a blank transfer screen. Add in the items that were committed to this invoice.
In the example I am adding back in the item that was accidentally committed with the exact same quantity i received.
- Commit the Invoice when all items are correct. Upon committing, the received amount will now be removed from the system.